## 9/10/18

Minutes - Greer Co. Board of Commissioners held on 9/10/18 at 9:00 a.m. Advance notice posted on north entrance door of courthouse building & Greer Co. Commissioner's office, 9/6/18.

Present: Steven Fite, Chairman, Brent York, Terry Nickell, County Clerk, Leanne Coffman, Commissioners' Secretary, Jessica Wetsel and 1<sup>st</sup> Deputy Tiffany Buchanan.

Guests present: Kelly Fuchs, Assessor Junita Reeves, Court Clerk Rhonda Henry, Treasurer Donna Bull and Bryant Reeves.

Steven Fite, Chairman called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Terry Nickell made the motion to approve the minutes from the September 10, 2018 regular meeting. Brent York seconded the motion. Fite-aye; Nickell-Aye; York-aye. No nay votes. All were in favor, motion carried.

Brent York made a motion to approve P.O.s for payment and reimbursement of claims. Terry Nickell seconded the motion. York-Aye; Fite-Aye; Nickell-Aye. No nay votes. All were in favor, motion carried. The following purchase orders were approved for payment: 2018-2019 Cash B-5: 37, Bug Master, 76.00; Cash B-9: 2, Positive Promotions, 401.51; 3, Walmart, 69.54; F-STX: 8, OSU-CTP, 75.00; 9, Quill, 85.98; 10, Postmaster, 90.00; General: 121, Bank Of America, 1004.75; 122, Buchanan, Tiffany, 119.90; 123, Bug Master, 52.00; 124, Mangum Star-News, 236.35; 125, Spring House Water, 10.00; 126, Grace Christian Fellowship, 25.00; 127, Sacred Heart Catholic Church, 25.00; 128, Trinity Baptist Church, 25.00; 129, Church Of Christ, 25.00; 130, Mangum Housing Authority, 25.00; 131, Granite Comm Bldg, 25.00; 132, Willow Community Bldg, 25.00; 133, Church Of Christ, 25.00; 134, Cable One, 98.87; Health: 22, Quill, 243.17; 23, Great Plains Bank, 7663.80; 24, Touchtone Communications, 11.41; Highway: 221, Fite, Steven, 317.19; 222, Nickell, Terry, 207.10; 223, OSU-CTP, 75.00; 224, Mangum Oil & Gas, 245.61; 225, Mangum Oil & Gas, 95.40; 226, Postmaster, 150.00; 227, Direct Discount Tire, 1785.07; 228, John Deere Financial, 169.99; 229, Napa Auto Parts, 14.31; 230, Corporate Billing LLC, 65.72; 231, ODOT, 2329.76; 232, ODOT, 2329.76; 233, ODOT, 2575.00; 234, ODOT, 1629.79; 235, ODOT, 1252.20; Highway 105: 5, Mcintyre/Oren, LLC, 3120.00; OSU Cash: 21, Lively, Cheryl, 451.29; REN SALES TAX: 2, Thyssenkrupp Elevator, 1470.00; 3, David Payne Heat & Air, 8500.00; SF-1 Cash: 13, Greer Co Free Fair, 3500.00.

There were no blanket purchase orders to be approved.

Terry Nickell made the motion to meet with Kelly Fuchs of PK & Company, PLLC. Brent York seconded the motion. York-Aye; Fite-Aye; Nickell-Aye. No nay votes. All were in favor, motion carried. Ms. Fuchs brought the 2018-19 Budget and explained the budget and what the maximum amount that could be used for the budget would be.

Terry Nickell made the motion to approve the special payroll for the Treasurer's Office. RE: Resale. Brent York seconded the motion. York-Aye; Fite-Aye; Nickell-Aye. No nay votes. All were in favor, motion carried.

Terry Nickell made the motion to approve the Project Agreement for CIRB-128C(074)RB. Brent York seconded the motion. York-Aye; Fite-Aye; Nickell-Aye. No nay votes. All were in favor, motion carried.

Brent York made the motion to re-appoint Ken Hamilton and Larry Hahn to the Greer County Industrial Trust Authority. Terry Nickell seconded the motion. York-Aye; Fite-Aye; Nickell-Aye. No nay votes. All were in favor, motion carried.

Terry Nickell made the motion to discuss replace two members on the Industrial Trust Authority in District #3. Brent made the motion. York-Aye; Fite-Aye; Nickell-Aye. No nay votes. All were in favor, motion carried. Steven Fite stated he would find two individuals from his district who would be willing to serve on the board.

Terry Nickell made the motion to recess. Brent York seconded the motion. York-Aye; Fite-Aye; Nickell-Aye. No nay votes. All were in favor, motion carried. Meeting recessed at 10:32 a.m.

Approved: 9/17/18

Board Of County Commissioners
Greer County, Oklahoma

\*\* S E A L \*\*

/s/Steven Fite, Chairman

/s/Brent York, Vice-Chairman

Attest:

/s/Terry Nickell, Member

/s/Leanne Coffman, County Clerk